Education…

The importance of finishing school has become a priority to many people, including myself. As adults, we face many complicated decisions throughout our lives. Decisions that we must learn to cope with. Some of these decisions could affect the present just as much as they could affect our future.

As a little kid I was always told to stay in school and become a professional. But somewhere in between I got lost. Wanting to make money right there and then became my priority.

During this phase in my life I learned to appreciate the value of money. Working at dead end jobs with no stability, assurance, or advancements made me re-think, or set, new goals in my life. Sometimes I wish I would have listened to those people who care about me when they told me to “stay in school”. But guess what?, it is never too late to finish what you have started. I have come to realize that by going back to school my opportunities to do better will increase. Education in this country is the key to success, to a better future, to becoming a better person, and maybe the key to finding or giving a new meaning to your life. This is why I have decided to return to school, to obtain a degree and accomplish my goals.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Education…

  1. acute73 says:

    Very nice post! I am returning to school myself, so I can appreciate where you are coming from. It takes a lot of sacrifice but it is so rewarding. It really is never too late to go back to school. In fact, I find at my age I am more centered than I was even ten years ago. Life teaches you things with it’s own education and sometimes it is better to have that knowledge so you have something to keep you reaching. I wish you the best of everything.

Leave a Reply

