Senator McCain says too soon to end military ban on gays

I am neutral on this topic or subject because I see what both sides are trying to prove. I agree that Obama’s policy of “Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell” should exist because if the homosexual is not open about than nobody will know and nobody will care. But if the person comes out and they say they are Gay than I think that should be banned because it will give straight people some discomfort and they will be more worried about what that man/woman next to him is and there sexuality rather than thinking about the task at hand.

http://www.reuters.com/article/idUSTRE6B134T20101202

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Senator McCain says too soon to end military ban on gays

  1. goldfish2010 says:

    Why should anyone feel discomfort? They are human just like the rest of us, they just want you to know who they really are, I think they should be treated like the rest of the population. I have to agree with President Obama with this one.

  2. daisymay07 says:

    I think this whole Don’t ask Don’t tell thing is bulls***. I am actually doing a paper on this in one of my other classes. Clinton made DADT. Before Clinton you weren’t allowed in the military at all if you were LGBT. People make fun of and are not confortable around things they don’t know and they aren’t use to. We need soliders, who cares if they are LGBT. If anything if I enlisted I would be unconfortable because of me being a women. There is going to be men around. So because of this discomfort does that make it right for women to be banned or even yet men??? GET OVER IT LEAVE THE LGBT PEOPLE ALONE!!!! If someone is brave enough to enlist and want to do good being LGBT shouldn’t stop them

Leave a Reply

