Best Class!!!!!

             “Every man has an equal right to live and be free no matter what color, class or race he may be.” I found this quote online and I fell in love with it as soon as I seen it. This quote ties in with almost everything I learned in this class. At first entering the class I thought it was going to be very difficult for me to speak in front of a crowd about race. I joke around a lot about it with close friends and think of it as a joke. However as I step back and look, it is a very serious problem. We are in 2010 and people are still racist in some kind of form. Which it is very sad to hear because all the things that we have been through I would think that people by now would forget about racism and treat everyone as they are the same people.            

             These classes made me see and open up about different races. I began by being the quiet girl sitting in the back and ended up by talking the most in the class. I think people need to enroll in racism classes and start speaking out their feelings and learning from what other races have been through.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

