Is Religion the Bigger Factor?

Religion as the Bigger Factor?

The greater majority of cultures in the world are widely separated by race and ethnicity.  Different customs for different cultures divide everyone, and that also includes different religions.  It isn’t just a matter of race and ethnicity, it’s a matter of what you believe in and what God or gods you worship. 

With race being a factor, certain religions vary within the world and are ranked by their popularity.  The most popular religions of the world being practiced right now are Christianity, Islam, Buddhism and Hinduism.  Given what we worship is dividing us, is it also what makes us stereotype one another and say that one group is particularly better?

Christianity for example is the predominant religion in America and the greater majority of its followers are white Anglo Saxon citizens.  With so many factors going on in religion that regulate what sins there are, who can worship, what is or is not tolerant, it can be difficult to see how anyone following any particular type of religion would not have different divided beliefs in any given contact situation from another religion and think that they are somewhat superior.

About stormy413

Hey people out there! My name, if you haven't already guessed, is Nicholas Storm! Since this is the "about me" part, do I'll do what i do best, talk about myself.... I like working out, painting, fashion, movies and music. My favorite food is sushi, my favorite color is black. I am a dog person, I can't stand cats. I like to think I'm an open minded person with good taste. But then again you never know. I listen to Lady Gaga, Kanye West, Nicki Minaj, Marilyn Manson, Janelle Monae and many others. I LOVE horror movies and I am currently going to school for Media producion/Filmmaking. I like movies by Quentin Tarantino, Alfred Hitchcock, and Gaspar Noe. My favorite movie of all time is called "Enter the Void." My favorite artist is Andy Warhol. This is my first time with this site so this should be tons-o-fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

