Locking the car door

During class the following situation got presented to us: You are sitting in your car in an rough area of town, a black man walks by, do you lock your doors? Same situation change, but it to a white woman. Do you lock the doors when people walk by if you’re in a good area of town? We judge people based off of how they present themselves. I am willing to bet if a white middle aged man dressed in business attire walked pass you wouldn’t think twice about reassuring your safety. I know I lock my doors when anyone walks by; heck I lock them even when I don’t see anyone walking by my car. Just because someone may look “dangerous” or “sketchy” doesn’t mean they are. The man dressed in business attire in a good area of town can be just as or more dangerous as a black man in a rough area of town. Don’t judge a book by its cover.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

