I’m Sorry?

I had to give a man directions to my apartment complex to pick up an item I had for sale. I was very detailed in my directions because it is a big complex and I know it is easy to get lost. The man thanked me for the very detailed directions and getting him to where he needed to be after he said this, “I don’t mean to sound sexist but you gave really good directions for a female.” I’m sorry? I missed the time when females didn’t know how to give directions. Has anyone else heard of this?!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m Sorry?

  1. cole23 says:

    That just annoys me. I have heard of this before, some men (not all) I’ve heard say this to women. Women can drive just as well as men and give directions just as well as men. That was rude that that person said that to you!

  2. courtneyjdanko says:

    I would have laughed it off if the man had said that to me, but how shocking. I’ve never heard of women not giving good directions?

  3. mmr40 says:

    I’ve heard this a lot because I’m actually very bad at giving directions. Now, being female, I further the stereotype but I don’t think my gender has anything to do with my lack of directional ability.

Leave a Reply

