How to annoy a liberal

I came across this today, and although it did make me chuckle, what are others thoughts on this?

I read through the short article under the t-shirt and I couldn’t help but to agree with some of the things it touches on.

A quote reads, “one poll found that the vast majority of Americans prefer store signs that read “Merry Christmas” over “Happy Holidays.” This is something I agree with first hand and also say in the business I run. Although there is nothing wrong with “happy holidays”, when Merry Christmas is said, I believe it is equally as nice.  Saying ‘Merry Christmas’ isn’t an attack on any religion or belief. It’s the thought that counts and I love hearing all expressions all December long. No one should take offence to someone telling them “Merry Christmas”! What a grinch they must be if they feel this way! 

Link | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How to annoy a liberal

  1. mmr40 says:

    I was just thinking about this the other day! I wouldn’t be offended if somebody told me Happy Kwanzaa.or Happy Hanukkah because i would appreciate the fact that they took the time out of their day to wish merry thoughts to me over the holiday season. However, I can understand how being in the religious minority would be frustrating because everywhere you turn is Christmas music and Christmas sales and Christmas movie and TV shows, etc.

Leave a Reply

